Introducing Kesau’c N. Hill “Serengeti Noise”

Creative Talents Unleashed

Serengeti Noise

Preface . . .

Before I ever knew what a “man” was, I was found guilty of taking the life of one. Before my age could tolerate the reality of manhood I was made into one in the worse place that one could be made. Sixteen years old and sentenced to serve 15 years to life in the California Department of Corrections, gangs would become my ultimate death style. The classical portrait of a young black male, full of rage, marginalized and destined to implode, but that’s just one episode. GOD put a spirit in me obviously, worth saving. Deep within the bowels of the prison, I was sent three MENTORS who would become the necessary bridges I’d need in order to cross some pretty disturbing waters.

The first was my uncle Gary Williams, Sr. my parental mentor. He would visit me throughout my most defining years. We’d play…

View original post 313 more words

Leave a Reply

